(c. 1880) D. C. Haynes operated a grocery store in a one story stone structure on this corner. In 1883, the Weatherford Opera House Co. erected a second floor. At the Haynes Opera House, one could experience the thrills of a black-face minstrel show, a moral-laden melodrama or a lecture reading. Two painted roll-up curtains lent an air of elegance to the establishment: one curtain showcased figures from Grecian mythology while the other contained local business advertisements. An arched doorway on the north wall is all that remains of the original structure destroyed by fire in 1914. At the time of the fire, the first floor was occupied by the Bon Ton Grocery and Corcanges Confectionery and Drug Store.